HISP India Team

The HISP team comprises of a dedicated and multidisciplinary group of professionals
bringing together a unique blend of expertise and experience from the domains of
computer science, social science, public health and psychology.We share a common ideology
of strengthening public health information systems in India and in other developing countries.

Dr. Sundeep Sahay


I am pleased to introduce the HISP India team members to you, and welcome you to join in a capacity which may work for you – member, advisor, well wisher, or some other. HISP India is a small and growing organization, eager to learn and experience new challenges arising from both the technical and institutional domains. The larger aim is to contribute towards creating a better world supported by ICTs.

Development Team

Mithilesh Thakur

Lead Technical Systems

Harsh Vardhan Atal

Senior Software Developer cum Researcher

Sourabh Bhardwaj

Software Developer

Ambika Tripathi

Software Developer

Samta Pandey

Software Developer

Sumit Poudel

Software Developer

Public Health Analysis & Design

Arunima Mukherjee

Lead Operations cum Researcher

Akash Jindal


Saurabh Leekha

Lead Health System

Gitika Arora

Senior Project Co-ordinator

Rashi Banta

Lead DHIS2 Academy and Projects

Sumit Kumar Tripathi

Senior Project Coordinator

Dr. Priyanka Srivastva

Health Information officer

Deepika Singh

Health Information Officer

Kanav Banta

Project Officer

Subhash Thakur

Project Officer

Suresh Kumar

Project Officer

Vipin Gerlack

Project Officer

Naman Thukral

Project Coordinator

Yogesh Chand

Health Information Officer

Varun Kr. Chauhan

Project Officer

Yogita Thakral

Project Co-ordinator cum Researcher

Kirti Thakur

Health Information Officer

Anna Basiston

Implementation Researcher

System Administration

Bhuvneshwar Thakur

Sytem Admin Officer

Jatin Baweja

Server Administrator

Admin, HR and Accounts

Prem Chandra Tiwari

Accounts Officer

Aman Jindal

HR and Admin Assistant

Shikha Bajaj

Head Finance , Accounts and HR

Meenakshi Sharma

HR - Admin Officer

Ayushi Jain

Accounts Executive


Akshita Pundir


Anamitra Layek


Neha Chadha


Aaditya Shingote


Prachi Ulmale